Middle School Counselors

School Counselors provide a safe, nurturing environment to foster a trusting relationship with students where they can explore their feelings and experiences and learn problem-solving skills to find positive solutions to their personal issues.

All Counselors provide:

¨ Identification for students at risk for attendance problems

¨ Communication with teachers/parents and students on academic status

¨ Career planning development & exploration

¨ Coordinate teacher/parent conferences and parent workshops when requested

Middle School Counselors

Jane McCarter
School Counselor
Camp Curtin
717-703-4208
jmccarter@hbgsd.us
 Mark Mowery
 School Counselor
 Camp Curtin
 717-703-4461
 dmowery@hbgsd.us
 Latonia Williams
 School Counselor
 Camp Curtin
 717-703-0442
 lwilliams@hbgsd.us

Ayana Casey

School Counselor
Marshall/MMSA
717-703-1408
acasey@hbgsd.us
 
 Frank Deroba

 School Counselor
 Rowland
 717-703-4513
 fderoba@hbgsd.us
 Meghan Tavani
 School Counselor
 Rowland
 mtavani@hbgsd.us

Jeffrey Heishman
School Counselor
Rowland
jheishman@hbgsd.us



 Yamileth Melton
 School Counselor
 Cougar Academy
 ymelton@hbgsd.us


 

‚Äč